The full name of CISSP: "Certified Information Systems Security Professional", organized and managed by (ISC)², is currently the most authoritative, professional and systematic information security certification in the world.

The wide range of topics contained in the CISSP's Public Knowledge System (CBK) ensures the relevance of all principles in the field of information security. Certified candidates demonstrated their abilities in the following eight knowledge domains: Security and risk management; asset security ; security architecture and engineering; communication and network security; identity and access management; security assessment and testing; security operations; software development Safety. Experience requirements Candidates must have at least two or more of the eight knowledge domains of (ISC )2 CISSP Public Knowledge System (CBK), and have at least 5 years of full-time work experience. Possessing a 4-year undergraduate degree or equivalent, and other certificates recognized by (ISC)2 can be credited for one year of work experience. All education degrees can only be deducted for up to one year of work experience. Candidates who do not meet the required work experience of CISSP can become Associate of (ISC)2 if they can pass the CISSP exam. Associate members of (ISC)2 can use the next 6 years to accumulate the required work experience.

The CISSP certification exam is organized and managed by (ISC )². Those who participate in the CISSP certification need to abide by the CISSP Code of Ethics (Code of Ethics), and must have information system security general knowledge framework (CBK)) Has at least 5 years of professional experience in 2 areas of the eight fields; or 4 years of relevant professional experience and a bachelor's qualification or certificate recognized by ISC2. In addition, CISSP candidates need to be recommended and confirmed by another professional who holds a valid ISC2 certification (Endorse ment). An effective referrer refers to any professional who holds CISSP, SSCP and CAP.

CISSP certification is the most authoritative and recognized information security certification in the world. It is also the first certification in the field of information security to pass the ISO/IEC 17024 standard. CISSP's main certification targets are information security experts who are in the middle and high levels of the enterprise: CISO (ChiefInformationSecurityOfficer), CSO (ChiefSecurityOfficer) or senior security engineers. < /p>

Certification requirements

If you want to pass the CISSP certification exam, you must meet the following requirements: 1. Comply with the rules and regulations of (ISC)².

2, 5 years of professional experience in at least 2 areas of the 8 examination areas specified by the Information System Security CBK (Common Body of Knowledge) .

3. Re-certification is required every 3 years, and you need to obtain 120 Con tinuing Professional Education (CPE) credits within 3 years.

Only when you meet the above three requirements, can you be eligible to take the CISSP certification exam. Isn't it very demanding? But the higher the threshold, the higher the ability you will gain, and the effort is always proportional to the gain. In addition, from June 1, 2002, (ISC)² has divided the process of obtaining CISSP into two steps: certification and examination . After passing the exam, you must obtain the approval of a third party before you can finally obtain the CISSP certificate. The third party can be the employer of the referee or other certified professionals. This move increases the difficulty of obtaining CISSP, but it also clarifies the difference between CISSP and other safety certifications and maintains the authority of CISSP.

Exam duration: 6 hours

Number of questions: 250

Question format: Multiple-choice questions

Passing line: 1000 poin ts total, 700 points passed

Exam fee: US$699

If the first exam fails, you need to wait 30 days later and choose the second exam. If you fail, you need to wait 90 days later to choose the third exam, the third exam If not, you need to wait 180 days to choose the fourth exam.

The process of becoming a networker isn’t considered for the faint-hearted. It requires lots of hard work and nice and trustworthy ISC CCSP Dumps, like that offered at the ITCertDumps, to clear this grueling exam.


Leave a comment